Postdoctoral Scholar at Northwestern University: (Deadline Ongoing)

Postdoctoral Scholar at Northwestern University: (Deadline	Ongoing)

Postdoctoral Scholar at Northwestern University: (Deadline Ongoing)


The Department of MED-Biochem&Molecular Genetics at Northwestern University calls application for Postdoctoral Scholar at Peek Lab. The Peek lab is a growing group of talented scientists surrounded by a highly collaborative and supportive environment. It is a part of two fantastic departments – Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics and Medicine-Endocrinology which allows for productive collaborations with a wide range of translational and basic science researchers. In addition, they are part of a large circadian biology community at Northwestern (CSCB).

Job Summary

The Peek lab is seeking a postdoctoral fellow with an interest in studying metabolism, epigenetics, and circadian rhythms. We are located in downtown Chicago in the brand new SQBRC building on Northwestern’s medical campus (Feinberg School of Medicine).

The position is for candidates from any area of biology with an interest in whole animal glucose metabolism and metabolic disease. Skills in basic biochemistry and molecular biology techniques are necessary, and experience in mouse metabolic phenotyping, metabolomic profiling, and/or bioinformatics preferred.

Required Qualifications

Candidates must have the following criteria for Postdoctoral Scholar at Northwestern University

  • PhD or equivalent degree with expertise relevant to the research areas.
  • Written and verbal communication skills, organizational skills, and ability to work as a team.

Northwestern University 

Northwestern University (NU) is a private research university in Evanston, Illinois. The university is a founding member of the Big Ten Conference and remains the only private university in the conference. The university has eleven undergraduate, graduate, and professional schools, which include the Kellogg School of Management, the Pritzker School of Law, the Feinberg School of Medicine, the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences, the Bienen School of Music, the McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science, the Medill School of Journalism, the School of Communication, the School of Professional Studies, the School of Education and Social Policy, and The Graduate School.



Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *